Bay Area Metro Center  
375 Beale Street  
San Francisco, CA 94105  
Meeting Agenda  
Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee  
David Canepa, Chair  
Jesse Arreguin, Vice Chair  
Friday, July 12, 2024  
9:45 AM  
Board Room - 1st Floor  
The Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee is scheduled to meet at 9:45 a.m. or immediately  
following the 9:40 a.m. MTC Planning Committee meeting, whichever occurs later.  
This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s):  
2255 Contra Costa Blvd., Suite 202, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523  
Mayor’s Office, 2180 Milvia Street, 5th Floor, Berkeley, CA 94704  
Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375  
Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public  
health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at  
encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.  
Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the “raise hand”  
feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom  
experience, please make sure your application is up to date.  
iPhone One-Tap: US: +14086380968,,81382221685#  
Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US:  
888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)  
Webinar ID: 813 8222 1685  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line.  
Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments  
during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.  
David Canepa (Chair), Jesse Arreguin, (Vice Chair), Eddie Ahn, Ken Carlson,  
Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Pat Eklund, Dorene M. Giacopini*, Matt Mahan,  
Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos,  
James P. Spering, Aaron Tiedemann, Vacant, and Vacant  
*Non-Voting Member  
1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
Quorum: A quorum of this body shall be a majority of its regular voting members (8).  
2. Consent Calendar  
Approval of Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Minutes of the June  
14, 2024 Meeting  
Committee Approval  
Legislative History  
Detailed list of bills the ABAG and MTC are tracking in Sacramento,  
including those ABAG or MTC supports or opposes.  
Julie Snyder  
Washington, D.C. Legislative Update  
Report on key legislative, funding and political developments over the past  
month from Washington, D.C. prepared by the Summit Strategies team.  
Rebecca Long  
MTC Resolution No. 3931, Revised - Policy Advisory Council Appointment  
Commission Approval  
K-Nam Miller  
3. State Legislation  
Final Fiscal Year 2024-25 State Budget  
Update on transit and housing funding in the adopted fiscal year (FY)  
2024-25 State Budget.  
Julie Snyder  
State Legislative Update  
Update on priority legislation and bills of interest to MTC/ABAG.  
Rebecca Long  
4. Public Comment / Other Business  
Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the “raise  
hand” feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6.  
5. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next meeting of the Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee will be held on  
Friday, September 13, 2024 at 9:45 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale  
Street, San Francisco, CA, and other remote locations. Any changes to the schedule  
will be duly noticed to the public.