

Association of Bay Area Governments **Meeting Agenda**

Special Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W. Halsted, Vice Chair

A	Nicia C. Aguirre, Scott Haggerty, Steve K	insey
Non-Voi	Sam Liccardo, Julie Pierce ting Members: Tom Azumbrado, Dorene	M. Giacopini
Friday, December 4, 2015	10:00 AM	Lawrence D. Dahms Auditorium

This meeting is scheduled to be audiocast live on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission's Website: www.mtc.ca.gov

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Quorum: A quorum of the Authority shall be a majority of its regular voting members (4).

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. MTC Compensation Announcement Committee Secretary
- 4. ABAG Compensation Announcement Clerk of the Board

5. MTC / ABAG Merger Study - Committee Members

5. <u>15-1100</u>

	<u>Attachments:</u>	5 MTC ABAG Merger Study Memo and Attachment.pdf	
		5_MTC ABAG Merger Study - Handout - Ltr. from SF PLNG Dir. Rahaim.pdf	
5a.	<u>15-1073</u>	MTC and ABAG Objectives	
	Action:	Information	
5b.	<u>15-1072</u>	Scope of Work	
	Action:	Information	
5c.	<u>15-1071</u>	Consultant Selection Process	
	Action:	Information	
5d.	<u>15-1095</u>	Agency Cost Sharing for Merger Study	
	Action:	Information	

- 5e.
 15-1074
 Stakeholder Input / Technical Advisory Committee (including how to address requests for speaking engagements)

 Action:
 Information
- 6. Public Comment / Other Business
- 7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Special Joint MTC Planning Committee with ABAG Administrative Committee will be held on January 22, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. in the Lawrence D. Dahms Auditoriutm, First Floor, 101 Eighth Street, Oakland, CA. **Public Comment:** The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary. Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly flow of business.

Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session may continue.

Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.

Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters. For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 510.817.5757 or 510.810.5769 for TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.

可及性和法令第六章: MTC 根據要求向希望來委員會討論有關事宜的殘疾人士及英語有限者提供 服務/方便。需要便利設施或翻譯協助者,請致電 510.817.5757 或 510.817.5769 TDD / TTY。我們要 求您在三個工作日前告知,以滿足您的要求。

Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 510.817.5757 o al 510.817.5769 para TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle proveer asistencia.

Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be available at the meeting.

All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended by staff are subject to change by the Committee.