

Meeting Minutes

Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair

Wednesday, June 26, 2024	9:55 AM	Board Room – 1st Floor

Roster

Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair), Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Dina El-Tawansy*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini*, Federal D. Glover, Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack, Gina Papan, David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf*, James P. Spering, Sheng Thao *Non-Voting Members

Chair Pedroza called the meeting to order at 1:11 p.m.

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present:	13 -	Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner	
		Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner	
		Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Papan, Chair	
		Noack, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Spering	

Absent: 7 - Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Mahan, Commissioner Mahan, Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Vice Chair Moulton-Peters and Commissioner Rabbitt

Non-Voting Commissioners Present: Commissioner Giacopini and Commissioner Schaaf Non-Voting Commissioner Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy

2. Chair's Report

There was nothing to report.

3. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Glover and seconded by Commissioner Noack, the Authority unanimously approved the Consent Calendar by the following vote:

- Aye: 11 Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Chair Noack, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Spering
- Absent: 8 Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Chavez, Commissioner Mahan, Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Vice Chair Moulton-Peters, Commissioner Rabbitt and Thao

 3a.
 24-0718
 Approval of the Authority Minutes of the May 22, 2024 meeting

 Action:
 Authority Approval

4. Authority Approval

4a.24-0719Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways (SAFE) Resolution No.
72 - Fiscal Year (FY) 2024-25 Operating and Capital Budgets

Adoption of SAFE Resolution No. 72 approving the SAFE FY 2024-2025 Operating and Capital Budgets

- Action: Authority Approval
- Presenter: Alita Reinecker

Upon the motion by Commissioner Canepa and seconded by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, the Authority unanimously adopted SAFE Resolution No. 72. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 11 Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Chair Noack, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Spering
- Absent: 8 Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Chavez, Commissioner Mahan, Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Vice Chair Moulton-Peters, Commissioner Rabbitt and Thao
- 5. Public Comment / Other Business
- 6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Service Authority for Freeways and Expressways is scheduled to be held on a date and time to be duly noticed. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.