

Meeting Minutes - Final

Transportation Revenue Measure Select Committee

Monda	ay, August 26, 2024	9:30 AM	Board Room - 1st Floor
	Leon, Adina Le Noa	Roster David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Alicia John-Baptis evin, James Lindsay, Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Ste ck, David Rabbitt, Jim Spering (Chair), Ellen Wu o Members: Alfredo Pedroza, Alicia Lawrence an	ephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue , Jim Wunderman
1. Ca	all to Order / Ro	ll Call / Confirm Quorum	
		Member Chavez invoked AB 2449	
		The following individuals participated from un Their participation did not count toward the qu on any items: Member Lawrence, and Membe	orum, and they did not vote
	Present: Absent:	;;;;;	r Canepa, Committee Member ttee Member Leon, Committee reters, Committee Member Noack, nan lember Levin, Committee Member
2 CI	hair Comments	Mahan, Committee Member Miley, Committee M Member Wu	ember Pedroza and Committee
2. 0.			
2a.	<u>24-1090</u>	Welcoming and Framing Remarks	
	Action:	Information	
	Presenter:	Chair Jim Spering	
	Attachments:	2a Spering Letter.pdf	
		2a_Attachment_1_BART_Caltrain.pdf	
		2a Attachment 2 TIP Fact Sheet.pdf.pdf	
		2a_Attachment_3_Transit Transformation Fact Sheets	<u>s.pdf</u>
		2a Attachment 4 TRANSIT 2050 Factsheet.pdf	
		2a Attachment 5 Overview of Transportation Surve	ev.pdf

3. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Committee Member Canepa and seconded by Committee Member Noack, the consent calendar was approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 10 Committee Member Arantes, Committee Member Canepa, Committee Member Chavez, Committee Member Leon, Committee Member Lindsay, Committee Member Moulton-Peters, Committee Member Noack, Chair Spering, Committee Member Wu and Committee Member Wunderman
- Absent: 8 Committee Member John-Baptiste, Committee Member Josefowitz, Committee Member Levin, Committee Member Mahan, Committee Member Miley, Committee Member Pedroza, Mohtashemi and Rabbitt
- **3a.**24-1003Approval of the Transportation Revenue Measure Select Committee
Minutes of the July 29, 2024 Meeting

Action: TRM Select Committee Approval

Attachments: <u>3a_TRM_Select_Committee_Meeting_Minutes_Draft_07_29_2024.pdf</u>

4. Discussion

4a. <u>24-1067</u> Transportation Revenue Measure Scenarios

Review of draft scenarios, including revenue sources and amounts, expenditure categories, geographic scope, and other attributes. Select Committee members will be asked to discuss and provide input to further refine the scenarios.

Action: Information

Presenter: Stuart Cohen, SC Strategies

<u>Attachments:</u> <u>4a Summary Sheet Scenarios.pdf</u> <u>4a Scenarios Presentation.pdf</u>

4a Public Comment Packet.pdf

Written public comments were received from: Alicia John-Baptiste, SPUR Voices for Public Transportation Mayor Sheng Thoa with the City of Oakland MidPennisula Regional Open Space District Ben K. Sarah B. Sprague T. Lian C. Shannon R. Zafarali A. Emil A. Odin O. Elliot S. Michael G. Stephanie B. Alice D. The following individuals spoke on this item: Warren Cushman Claudia Burgos, AC Transit Jeff Tumlin, SFMTA Sara Greenwald, 350 Bay Area The Rev. Kathleen Moore, Genesis Abi Rahman-Davies Laurel Paget-Seekins, Public Advocates Richard Marcantonio, Public Advocates Sarah Blain, Genesis- St. John's Episcopal Church, Oakland Carol Taylor, Genesis - Voices for Public Transportation Jonathan Cole, Climate Action California Charley Lavery, Operating Engineers Local 3- MTC Policy Advisory Council **Bob Allen** Cater Lavin, Transbay Coalition Vinay Pimple Harry Neil, VTA Citizens Advisory Committee April Beyersdorf, Voices of Bay Area Transportation Coalition Wendy Kallins, Sustainable Marin - MTC Policy Advisory Council Marjorie Alvord, Genesis- Voices for Public Transportation Peter Straus, SF Transit Riders - Voices for Public Transportation Dylan Fabris, SF Transit Riders - Voices for Public Transportation Coalition Rev. Sophia Dewitt, East Bay Housing Organization - Voices for Public Transportation Coalition David Sorrell, Association for Commuter Transportation Jordan Grimes, Greenbelt Alliance Howard Wong, Policy Advisory Council Sal Cruz, American Federation of State & County Municipal Employees Shane Weinstein, ATU 1575 Golden Gate/Petaluma Bus Operators Jordan Moldow, Transbay Coalition - Voices for Public Transportation Matt Hettich, Transport Workers Union Zafaraldi Ahmed, Voices for Public Transportation Zach Lipton, Voices for Public Transportation Aidan Jones

4b. <u>24-1068</u> Next Steps on Policy

Select Committee members will be asked for input on policy components that may be considered as part of the revenue measure, to be brought to the September meeting for more in-depth discussion.

Action: Information

Presenter: Stuart Cohen, SC Strategies

Attachments: 4b_Summary Sheet Policy Options.pdf

The following individuals spoke on this item: Don Cecil, San Mateo County Economic Development Association Harry Neil Adam Hall

5. Public Comment / Other Business

Written Public Comments were received from: Howard M. Michael C. Nick W. Bill H. Joint Letter from the Amalgamated Transit Union, SEIU Local 1021, Transport Workers Union of America, SMART, IBEW Local 6, and United Auto Workers Local 4811

5a. <u>24-1107</u> Public Comment

Attachments: 5_Public_Comment_Packet.pdf

6. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Transportation Revenue Measure Select Committee will be held on September 23, 2024, at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105, unless duly noticed to the public.