

# **Meeting Minutes**

# **Bay Area Toll Authority**

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

9:45 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

#### Roster

Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair),
Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Carol Dutra-Vernaci,
Dina El-Tawansy\*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini\*, Federal D. Glover,
Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack, Gina Papan,
David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf\*, James P. Spering, Sheng Thao
\*Non-Voting Members

Chair Pedroza called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

## 1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

**Present:** 11 - Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley,

Commissioner Noack, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Ronen and

Commissioner Spering

**Absent:** 7 - Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner

Mahan, Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Commissioner Rabbitt and Commissioner

Thao

Non-Voting Commissioners Present: Commissioner Giacopini and Commissioner Schaaf Non-Voting Commissioner Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy

# 2. Chair's Report

There was nothing to report

### 3. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Papan and seconded by Commissioner Canepa, the Authority unanimously approved the Consent Calendar by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Noack, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Spering

**Absent:** 7 - Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Mahan, Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Commissioner Rabbitt and Commissioner Thao

Bay Area Toll Authority June 26, 2024

3a. 24-0721 Approval of the Authority Minutes of the May 22, 2024 Meeting
 Action: Authority Approval

**3b.** <u>24-0743</u> Consultant Bench and Contract Approval - 2024 Municipal Advisory Services

- i) Consultant Bench Cycle 1 for Service Category: Transportation Financing (Montague DeRose and Associates, LLC; PFM Financial Advisors LLC; Sperry Capital Inc.);
- ii) Consultant Bench Cycle 1 for Service Category: Swap Advisory (BLX Group LLC; Montague DeRose and Associates, LLC; PFM Swap Advisors LLC); and
- iii) Contract Approval PFM Financial Advisors LLC (\$1,000,000)

<u>Action:</u> Authority Approval <u>Presenter:</u> Natalie Perkins

### 4. BATA Oversight Committee Report (Glover)

**4a.** 23-1274 BATA Resolution No. 172 - Program of Project for BATA's Formula Share of the Local Partnership Program - Cycle 4.

A request that the Authority approve BATA Resolution No. 172, the program of projects for BATA's formula share of the Senate Bill 1 Local Partnership Program (LPP) Cycle 4.

Action: Authority Approval

Presenter: Rosalynn Chongchaikit

Upon the motion by Commissioner Glover and seconded by Commissioner Papan, the Authority unanimously adopted BATA Resolution No. 172. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Noack, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Spering

**Absent:** 7 - Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Mahan, Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Commissioner Rabbitt and Commissioner Thao

Bay Area Toll Authority June 26, 2024

# 5. Authority Approval

**5a.** 24-0722 Bay Area Toll Authority (BATA) Resolution No. 177 - Fiscal Year (FY)

2024-25 Operating and Capital Budgets

Adoption of BATA Resolution No. 177 approving the BATA FY 2024-2025

**Operating and Capital Budgets** 

Action: Authority Approval

Presenter: Derek Hansel

Upon the motion by Commissioner Canepa and seconded by Commissioner Noack, the Authority unanimously adopted BATA) Resolution No. 177. The motion

carried by the following vote:

Aye: 11 - Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner

Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Fleming, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Noack, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Ronen and

Commissioner Spering

**Absent:** 7 - Vice Chair Josefowitz, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner

Mahan, Commissioner Moulton-Peters, Commissioner Rabbitt and Commissioner

Thao

#### 6. Public Comment / Other Business

### 7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Bay Area Toll Authority will be held on Wednesday, July 24, 2024 at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.

Page 3 Printed on 7/25/2024