

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG General Assembly

Friday, June 17, 2022

11:00 AM

REMOTE

Business Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments General Assembly

The ABAG General Assembly may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 11:00 a.m., or after the preceding ABAG General Assembly Conference. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

The Business Meeting is part of the ABAG General Assembly meeting. The complete agenda for the ABAG General Assembly meeting is available at: https://abag.ca.gov/meetings

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 11:07 a.m.

Quorum of County Delegates was present.

County Delegates Present - Canepa, Gregory, Haubert, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Spering

County Delegates Absent - Ellenberg, Mandelman, Rabbitt

Quorum of City/Town Delegates was present.

City/Town Delegates Present - Arreguin, Bigstyck, Bonilla, Butt, Candell, Colson, Dohring, Dorenbacher, Dugan, Eklund' Enander, Ezzy Ashcraft, Flaherty, Fluet, Fong, Fuller, Harvey, Haskew, Hawkins Manuelian, Hollingsworth-Adams, Hudes, Hudson, Hughes, Johnson, Jones, Josey, Kircher, Jr., Leroe-Munoz, Lopez, Mackin, Manalo, Martinez Beltran, McGallian, Medina, Mendoza, Munro, Nagales, Narvaez, Nash, Oro, Park, Paulson, Pocekay, Romero, Royse, Rudnick, Salmon, Scales-Preston, Showalter, Singh, Testa, Thier, Toms, Turner, Welch, Williams, Woehleke, Worth, Wylie, Xavier, Young, Zermeno, Zhao

City/Town Delegates Absent - Awasthi, Azevedo, Bucci, Burdo, Canning, Cisneros, Cloven, Cruz Conception, Cutrano, Ding, Gold, Gonzales, Gray King, Hill, Hoffman, Jimenez, Kemnitzer, , McConnell, McQuaid, Penrose, Phan, Price, Reddy, Ross, Schneider, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter, Stone, Walker-Griffin, Willey

2. Public Comment

3. General Assembly Member Announcements

4. President's Report

4.a. <u>22-0952</u> President's Report for June 17, 2022

President Arreguin gave the report.

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. <u>22-0953</u> Executive Director's Report for June 17, 2022

Therese McMillan gave the report.

6. Business Meeting Minutes

6.a. <u>22-0954</u> County Approval of ABAG General Assembly Business Meeting and Webinar Minutes of June 25, 2021

Upon the County motion by Mitchoff and second by Haubert, the County Delegates approved the Business Meeting and Webinar minutes of June 25, 2021. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Ayes - Canepa, Gregory, Haubert, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Spering

Nays - None

Abstain - None

Absent - Ellenberg, Mandelman, Rabbitt

6.b. <u>22-0955</u> City and Town Approval of ABAG General Assembly Business Meeting and Webinar Minutes of June 25, 2021

Upon the City/Town motion by Eklund and second by Romero, the City/Town Delegates approved the Business Meeting and Webinar minutes of June 25, 2021. The motion passed by the following vote:

Ayes - Arreguin, Bonilla, Butt, Candell, Colson, Dohring, Dorenbacher, Dugan, Eklund, Enander, Ezzy Ashcraft, Flaherty, Fong, Fuller, Harvey, Haskew, Hollingsworth-Adams, Hudson, Hughes, Jones, Josey, Kircher, Jr., Leroe-Munoz, Lopez, Manalo, Martinez Beltran, McGallian, Medina, Munro, Narvaez, Oro, Park, Pocekay, Romero, Royse, Rudnick, Salmon, Scales-Preston, Showalter, Singh, Testa, Toms, Turner, Welch, Williams, Woehleke, Worth, Wylie, Xavier, Young, Zermeno, Zhao

Nays - None

Recuse - Thier

Abstain - Bigstyck, Fluet, Hawkins Manuelian, Hudes, Johnson, Mackin, Mendoza, Nagales, Nash, Paulson

Absent - Awasthi, Azevedo, Bucci, Burdo, Canning, Cisneros, Cloven, Cruz Conception, Cutrano, Ding, Gold, Gonzales, Gray King, Hill, Hoffman, Jimenez, Kemnitzer, McConnell, McQuaid, Penrose, Phan, Price, Reddy, Ross, Schneider, Schwedhelm,, Segala, Slayter, Stone, Walker Griffin, Willey

7. Adoption of Proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2022-2023

Derek Hansel gave the report.

 7.a.
 22-0956
 County Adoption of Resolution No. 08-2022 approving the Proposed

 Fiscal Year (FY) 2022-23 Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)
 Operating Budget and Work Program

Upon the County motion by Mitchoff and second by Spering, the County Delegates adopted Resolution No. 08-2022, approval of the Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2022-2023. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Ayes - Canepa, Gregory, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Spering

Nays - None

Abstain - None

Absent - Ellenberg, Haubert, Mandelman, Rabbitt

7.a.22-0957City and Town Adoption of Resolution No. 08-2022 approving the
Proposed Fiscal Year (FY) 2022-23 Association of Bay Area Governments
(ABAG) Operating Budget and Work Program

Upon the City/Town motion by Hollingsworht-Adams and second by Bonilla, the City/Town Delegates adopted Resolution No. 08-2022, approval of the Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2022-2023. The motion passed by the following vote:

Ayes - Arreguin, Bigstyck, Bonilla, Butt, Candell, Colson, Dohring, Dorenbacher, Dugan, Eklund, Enander, Ezzy Ashcraft, Flaherty, Fluet, Fong, Fuller, Harvey, Haskew, Hawkins Manuelian, Hollingsworth-Adams, Hudes, Hudson, Hughes, Johnson, Jones, Josey, Kircher, Jr., Leroe-Munoz, Lopez, Mackin, Martinez Beltran, McGallian, Medina, Munro, Nagales, Narvaez, Nash, Oro, Park, Paulson, Pocekay, Romero, Royse, Rudnick, Salmon, Scales-Preston, Showalter, Singh, Thier, Toms, Turner, Welch, Williams, Woehleke, Worth, Wylie, Xavier, Young, Zermeno, Zhao

Nays - Testa

Recuse - None

Abstain - None

Absent - Awasthi, Azevedo, Bucci, Burdo, Canning, Cisneros, Cloven, Cruz Conception, Cutrano, Ding, Gold, Gonzales, Gray King, Hill, Hoffman, Jimenez, Kemnitzer, Manalo, McConnell, McQuaid, Mendoza, Penrose, Phan, Price, Reddy, Ross, Schneider, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter, Stone, Walker Griffin, Willey

8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting. The next ABAG General Assembly meeting will be announced.