

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

# **Meeting Minutes - Final**

## ABAG General Assembly

Friday, June 25, 2021

10:30 AM

Yerba Buena - 1st Floor

**Business Meeting** 

Association of Bay Area Governments General Assembly Special Meeting Business Meeting

The ABAG General Assembly may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 10:30 a.m., or immediately following the preceding Webinar. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

The Business Meeting is part of the special ABAG General Assembly meeting. The complete agenda for the special ABAG General Assembly meeting is available at: https://abag.ca.gov/meetings

#### 1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 10:47 a.m.

Quorum of County Delegates was present.

County Delegates Present - Gorin, Gregory, Lee, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Spering (6)

County Delegates Absent - Canepa, Miley, Walton (3)

Quorum of City/Town Delegates was present.

City/Town Delegates Present - Abelson, Adams, Arreguin, Awasthi, Beckmeyer, Bonilla, Brownrigg, Butt, Candell, Cavanaugh, Combs, Cunningham, del Rosario, Dohring, Dorman, Eklund, Ellahie, Ernest, Ezzy Ashcraft, Flaherty, Fligor, Fluet, Fong, Fuller, Fung, Haroff, Harvey, Haskew, Hellman, Hicks, Hill, Hoffman, Hudes, Hudson, Hughes, Jimenez, King, Kircher, Jr., Klein, Krolik, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Lopez, Macenski, Manalo, Martinez Beltran, McConnell, Medina A, Medina M, Munro, Narvaez, Oro, Park, Paul, Penrose, Phan, Pocekay, Rodriquez, Romero, Ryan, Salmon, Singh, Stone, Testa, Tiedemann, Toms, Walker-Griffin, Woehleke, Wolfe, Worth, Wylie, Xavier, Zermeno, Zhao (74)

City/Town Delegates Absent - Aguilar, Aliano, Bucci, Burdo, Canning, Craft, Cruz Conception, Dugan, Gold, Harrington, Kemnitzer, Kumagai, Mei, Ossa, Price, Reddy, Ross, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter (20)

#### 2. Public Comment

#### 3. General Assembly Member Announcements

#### 4. President's Report

**4.a.** <u>21-0601</u> President's Report for June 25, 2021

President Arreguin gave the report.

#### 5. Executive Director's Report

**5.a.** <u>21-0602</u> Executive Director's Report for June 25, 2021

Therese McMillan gave the report.

#### 6. Business Meeting Minutes

6.a.	<u>21-0603</u>	County Approval of Special Business Meeting Minutes of June 11, 2020 and Meeting Minutes of June 25, 2020
		Upon the County motion by Spering and second by Mitchoff, the County Delegates approved the special Business Meeting minutes of June 11, 2020 and meeting minutes of June 25, 2020. The motion passed unanimously.

Ayes - Gorin, Gregory, Lee, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Spering (6)

Nays - None

Absentions - None

Absent - Canepa, Miley, Walton (3)

**6.b.** <u>21-0604</u> City and Town Approval of Special Business Meeting Minutes of June 11, 2020 and Meeting Minutes of June 25, 2020

Upon the City/Town motion by Adams and second by Eklund, the City/Town Delegates approved the special Business Meeting minutes of June 11, 2020 and meeting minutes of June 25, 2020. The motion passed by the following vote:

Ayes - Abelson, Adams, Arreguin, Awasthi, Beckmeyer, Bonilla, Brownrigg, Butt, Candell, Cavanaugh, Combs, Cunningham, del Rosario, Dohring, Dorman, Eklund, Ellahie, Ernest, Ezzy Ashcraft, Flaherty, Fligor, Fluet, Fuller, Fung, Haroff, Harvey, Haskew, Hellman, Hill, Hoffman, Hudes, Hudson, Hughes, Jimenez, Kircher, Jr., Klein, Krolik, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Lopez, Manalo, Martinez Beltran, McConnell, Medina A, Medina M, Munro, Oro, Park, Paul, Penrose, Phan, Rodriquez, Romero, Ryan, Salmon, Singh, Testa, Tiedemann, Toms, Walker-Griffin, Woehleke, Wolfe, Worth, Wylie, Xavier, Zermeno, Zhao (67)

Nays - None

Absentions - Hicks, King, Macenski, Narvaez, Pocekay, Stone (6)

Absent - Aguilar, Aliano, Bucci, Burdo, Canning, Craft, Cruz Conception, Dugan, Fong, Gold, Harrington, Kemnitzer, Kumagai, Mei, Ossa, Price, Reddy, Ross, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter (21)

#### 7. Adoption of Proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2021-2022

Brian Mayhew gave the report.

7.a.	<u>21-0605</u>	County Adoption of Proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2021-2021
		Upon the County motion by Mitchoff and second by Spering, the County Delegates adopted Resolution No. 05-2021, approval of the Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2021-2022. The motion passed unanimously.

Ayes - Gorin, Gregory, Lee, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Spering (6)

Nays - None

Absentions - None

Absent - Canepa, Miley, Walton (3)

**7.b.** <u>21-0606</u> City and Town Adoption of Proposed Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2021-2021

Upon the City/Town motion by Eklund and second by Toms, the City/Town Delegates adopted Resolution No. 05-2021, approval of the Budget and Work Program for Fiscal Year 2021-2022. The motion passed by the following vote:

Ayes - Adams, Arreguin, Awasthi, Beckmeyer, Bonilla, Brownrigg, Butt, Candell, Combs, Cunningham, Dohring, Dorman, Eklund, Ellahie, Ernest, Ezzy Ashcraft, Flaherty, Fligor, Fluet, Fong, Fuller, Fung, Harvey, Hellman, Hicks, Hill, Hudes, Hudson, Hughes, Jimenez, King, Kircher, Jr., Klein, Krolik, Leroe-Munoz, Lewis, Lopez, Macenski, Martinez Beltran, McConnell, Medina A, Medina M, Munro, Narvaez, Oro, Paul, Penrose, Phan, Rodriquez, Romero, Ryan, Salmon, Singh, Stone, Testa, Tiedemann, Toms, Walker-Griffin, Woehleke, Wolfe, Worth, Wylie, Xavier, Zermeno, Zhao (65)

Nays - None

Absentions - Haroff (1)

Absent - Abelson, Aguilar, Aliano, Bucci, Burdo, Canning, Cavanaugh, Craft, Cruz Conception, del Rosario, Dugan, Gold, Harrington, Haskew, Hoffman, Kemnitzer, Kumagai, Manalo, Mei, Ossa, Park, Pocekay, Price, Reddy, Ross, Schwedhelm, Segala, Slayter (28)

### 8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 12:26 p.m. The next ABAG General Assembly meeting will be announced.