

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Meeting Minutes

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Administration Committee

Gina Papan, Chair Amber Manfree, Vice Chair

Wednesday, April 9, 2025 10:05 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

Roster

Gina Papan (Chair), Amber Manfree (Vice Chair), Margaret Abe-Koga, Victoria Fleming, Myrna Melgar Nate Miley, Belia Ramos Non-Voting Members: Dina El-Tawansy, Libby Schaaf

Non-voting Members. Dina Li-Tawansy, Libby Scha

Chair Papan called the meeting to order at 10:12 a.m.

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 7 - Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Fleming, Vice Chair Manfree, Commissioner Melgar, Commissioner Miley, Chair Papan and Commissioner

Ramos

Non-voting members present: Commissioner El-Tawansy Non-voting members absent: Commissioner Schaaf

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Noack and Commissioner Anderson (remote)

Ad-Hoc Non-voting members present: Commissioner Giacopini (remote)

2. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Abe-Koga and seconded by Commissioner Fleming, the Consent Calendar, was unanimously approved by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Fleming, Vice Chair Manfree, Commissioner Melgar, Commissioner Miley, Chair Papan and Ramos

2a. <u>25-0376</u> Approval of Administration Committee Minutes of March 12, 2025 Meeting.

Action: Committee Approval

2b. 25-0397 MTC Resolution No. 4637, Revised - Fiscal Year 2024-25 Overall Work

Program Amendment No. 4.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Oscar Quintanilla Lopez

2c. <u>25-0476</u> International Travel Requests: MTC Staff participation in the International

Bridge, Tunnel & Turnpike Association (IBTTA) Global Tolling Summit in

Lyon, France (\$7,000).

Action: Committee Approval

Presenter: Nick Roethel

3. Approval

3a. <u>25-0396</u> MTC Resolution No. 4698 - Fiscal Year 2025-26 Overall Work Program (OWP).

A request that MTC Resolution No. 4698 be referred to the Commission for approval. This resolution guides the FY 2025-26 OWP, a collaborative metropolitan transportation planning process involving the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC), the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG), the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), the Federal Transit Administration (FTA), Caltrans, and other local transportation partners. The request includes authorization for the Executive Director to enter into and execute required certifications, assurances, and an Overall Work Program Agreement (OWPA) for federal and state grants.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Dave Vautin and Arleicka Conley

Upon the motion by Commissioner Abe-Koga and seconded by Commissioner Miley, the Committee unanimously approved referral of MTC Resolution No. 4698 - Fiscal Year 2025-26 Overall Work Program to the Commission for approval. The motion carried the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Fleming, Vice Chair Manfree, Commissioner Melgar, Commissioner Miley, Chair Papan and Ramos

3b. <u>25-0404</u> MTC Resolution No. 4638, Revised. Fiscal Year 2024-25 Operating and Capital Budgets Amendment No. 2.

Staff requests that the Committee refer Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) Resolution No. 4638 Revised, Fiscal Year (FY) 2024-25 Operating and Capital Budgets, Amendment No. 2, to the Commission for approval.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Oscar Quintanilla Lopez

Upon the motion by Commissioner Abe-Koga and seconded by Commissioner Miley, the Committee unanimously approved referral of MTC Resolution No. 4638, Revised. Fiscal Year 2024-25 Operating and Capital Budgets Amendment No. 2 to the Commission for approval. The motion carried the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Fleming, Vice Chair Manfree, Commissioner Melgar, Commissioner Miley, Chair Papan and Ramos

- 4. Public Comment / Other Business
- 5. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Administration Committee will be held on May 14, 2025 at 9:45 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.

Chair Papan adjourned the meeting at 10:55 a.m.