

**Meeting Minutes - Draft** 

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

## **ABAG Executive Board**

President, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice President, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa Immediate Past President, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma

Thursday, December 17, 2020

5:05 PM

**Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)** 

# Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 454 Special Meeting

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:05 p.m.

Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

#### Roster

Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Christopher Clark, Lan Diep, Pat Eklund, Maya Esparza, Leon Garcia, Liz Gibbons, Lynette Gibson McElhaney, Scott Haggerty, Barbara Halliday, Erin Hannigan, Rich Hillis, David Hudson, Otto Lee, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, Dave Pine, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Dennis Rodoni, Loren Taylor, Lori Wilson.

Jayne Battey (Non-voting).

#### 1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 5:05 p.m. Quorum was present. Jayne Battey (Advisory Member, non-voting) was present.

**Present:** 30 - Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Chan, Chavez, Clark, Diep, Eklund, Esparza, Garcia, Gibbons, Gibson McElhaney, Haggerty, Halliday, Hannigan, Hillis, Hindi, Hudson,

Lee, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodoni, Romero,

Taylor, and Wilson L

Absent: 3 - Bas, Canepa, and Pine

#### 2. Public Comment

The following gave public comment: Blair Beekman.

## 3. Executive Board Announcements

Page 1 Printed on 1/12/2021

ABAG Executive Board December 17, 2020

### 4. President's Report

**4.a.** 20-1615 ABAG President's Report for December 17, 2020

President Arreguin gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Julie Pierce.

## 5. Executive Director's Report

**5.a.** 20-1616 Executive Director's Report for December 17, 2020

McMillan gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Blair Beekman.

#### 6. Executive Board Consent Calendar

The following gave public comment: Blair Beekman.

Upon the motion by Wilson and second by Gibbons, the Consent Calendar was approved, including adoption of Resolution No. 16-2020, Second Revised. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 29 - Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Chan, Chavez, Clark, Diep, Eklund, Esparza, Garcia, Gibbons, Gibson McElhaney, Haggerty, Halliday, Hannigan, Hillis, Hindi, Hudson, Lee, Mandelman, Miley, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodoni, Romero, Taylor, and Wilson L

Absent: 4 - Bas, Canepa, Mar, and Pine

- **6.a.** 20-1617 Approval of ABAG Executive Board Minutes of November 19, 2020
- 6.b. 21-0011 Adoption of Resolution No. 16-2020, Second Revised Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint Strategies, Final Blueprint Growth Geographies, and Regional Growth Forecast, Revised
- Authorization to accept funding from Bay Area Toll Authority in the amount of \$660,000 and to amend an existing contract with Ghilotti Bros, Inc. in an amount of up to \$660,000 for the San Pablo Avenue Green Stormwater Spine Project
- **6.d.** 21-0115 Ratification of Appointments to Housing Committee and Other Committees

#### 7. ABAG Administrative Committee

Page 2 Printed on 1/12/2021

ABAG Executive Board December 17, 2020

**7.a.** 20-1618 Report on ABAG Administrative Committee Meeting of December 11, 2020

President Arreguin gave the report.

## 8. Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee

**8.a.** 20-1619 Report on Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Meeting of December 11, 2020

President Arreguin gave the report.

**8.b.** Proposed Final 2021 Joint Advocacy Program

Proposed Final 2021 Joint Advocacy Program for MTC and ABAG, expressing the agencies' state and federal legislative priorities.

President Arreguin gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Blair Beekman.

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Halliday, the 2021 Joint Advocacy Program was approved. The motion assed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 28 - Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Chan, Clark, Diep, Eklund, Esparza, Garcia, Gibbons, Gibson McElhaney, Haggerty, Halliday, Hannigan, Hillis, Hindi, Hudson, Lee, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Rodoni, Romero, Taylor, and Wilson L

Absent: 5 - Bas, Canepa, Chavez, Mandelman, and Pine

#### 9. Regional Housing Needs Allocation

**9.a.** 20-1693 RHNA Update in Advance of January 2021 Draft Methodology and Subregional Shares Action Items

Presentation highlighting comments received during the RHNA public comment period in October and November and spotlighting how potential RHNA allocations would change with data updates between the Plan Bay Area 2050 Draft Blueprint and Final Blueprint.

Gillian Adams gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Blair Beekman, Shajuti Hossain, Aaron Eckhouse, Rodney Nickens, Justine Marcus.

The following submitted public comment: Fred Allebach; Craig Middleton, Belvedere; Fernando Marti, Council of Community Housing Organizations, Steven Scharf, Cupertino; Al Dugan; John Futini; Marie Blankley, Gilroy; Janis Pepper and Neysa Fligor, Los Altos; Yan Zhao, Saratoga.

Page 3 Printed on 1/12/2021

ABAG Executive Board December 17, 2020

## 10. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arregun adjourned the meeting at about 7:21 p.m. The next meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on January 21, 2021.

Page 4 Printed on 1/12/2021