

Meeting Minutes - Draft

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Executive Board

Thursday, January 12, 2023 5:05 PM REMOTE

Special Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 483

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:05 p.m., or after the preceding ACFA Governing Board meeting.

Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, David Haubert, Rich Hillis, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Nathan Miley, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, Loren Taylor, Steve Young. Donald Young (Advisory).

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 5:15 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 24 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Carlson, Cohen, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Haubert, Hudson, Kamei, Lee, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Nagales,

Ortiz, Ramos, Romero, Sackett, Silva, Tiedemann, and Young

Absent: 5 - Breed, Ellenberg, Hillis, Mandelman, and Rabbitt

2. Public Comment

3. Executive Board Announcements

4. President's Report

4.a. 23-0170 ABAG President's Report for January 12, 2023

President Arreguin gave the report.

ABAG Executive Board January 12, 2023

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. 23-0171 Executive Director's Report for January 12, 2023

6. Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361

6.a. 23-0172 Adoption of Resolution No. 1-2023 Regarding Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Eklund, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 1-2023. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 24 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Carlson, Cohen, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Haubert, Hudson, Kamei, Lee, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Nagales, Ortiz, Ramos, Romero, Sackett, Silva, Tiedemann, and Young

Absent: 5 - Breed, Ellenberg, Hillis, Mandelman, and Rabbitt

7. Committee Appointments

7.a. 23-0173 Ratification of Appointments to Committees

Upon the motion by Haubert and second by Hudson, the ABAG Executive Board ratified the Appointments to Committees, as reported. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 24 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Carlson, Cohen, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Haubert, Hudson, Kamei, Lee, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Nagales, Ortiz, Ramos, Romero, Sackett, Silva, Tiedemann, and Young

Absent: 5 - Breed, Ellenberg, Hillis, Mandelman, and Rabbitt

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 5:38 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on January 19, 2023.

Page 2 Printed on 1/15/2023