

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

# **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

# Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Eddie Ahn, Vice Chair

David Canepa, Damon Connolly, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Victoria Fleming, Sam Liccardo, and Libby Schaaf

Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Vacant

Friday, July 8, 2022 9:40 AM REMOTE

#### 1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 7 - Commissioner Connolly, Chair Spering, Vice Chair Ahn, Commissioner Canepa,

Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Fleming

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Liccardo

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini
Ex Officio Voting Member Present: Commission Chair Pedroza
Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Miley, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, and Commissioner Worth.

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Arreguin, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, and Ramos.

#### 2. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board

#### 3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

**3a.** <u>22-1040</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

June 10, 2022 Meeting

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a ABAG Administrative Committee Minutes 20220610 Draft.pdf

**3b.** <u>22-1090</u> Disadvantaged Community and Tribal Involvement Program: Amendment

to Lotus Water (\$50,000)

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Presenter: Caitlin Sweeney

Attachments: 3b Disadvantaged Community and Tribal Involvement Program-Ame

ndment to Lotus Water-\$50,000.pdf

Page 1 Printed on 7/11/2022

**3c.** <u>22-1091</u> Disadvantaged Community and Tribal Involvement Program: Amendment

to Woodard and Curran (\$50,000)

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Presenter: Caitlin Sweeney

Attachments: 3c Disadvantaged Community and Tribal Involvement Program-Ame

ndment to Woodard and Curran-\$50,000.pdf

### 4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Connolly and second by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, the MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 6 - Commissioner Connolly, Chair Spering, Vice Chair Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci and Commissioner Fleming

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Schaaf

**4a.** <u>22-1041</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the June 10, 2022

Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a 2022-06-10 Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Ad

ministrative Committee Meeting Minutes Draft.pdf

Commissioner Schaaf arrived after the approval of the MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar.

## 5. MTC Planning Committee - Approval

**5a.** <u>22-1068</u> Regional Active Transportation Network

Active Transportation (AT) Network adoption.

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Presenter: Kara Oberg

Attachments: 5ai Regional Active Transportation Network Summary Sheet.pdf

5aii PowerPoint Regional Active Transportation Network.pdf

Upon the motion by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci and second by Vice Chair Ahn, the Regional Active Transportation Network was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Commissioner Connolly, Chair Spering, Vice Chair Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci and Commissioner Fleming

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Schaaf

Commissioner Schaaf arrived after the approval of the Regional Active Transportation Network.

**5b.** 22-1069 MTC Resolution No. 4530: Transit-Oriented Communities (TOC) Policy

Adoption of TOC Policy.

Action: MTC Commission Approval

Presenter: Kara Vuicich

Attachments: 5bi MTC Res No 4530-Transit-Oriented Communities Policy summ

ary sheet.pdf

5bii Attachment A MTC Res No 4530-Transit-Oriented Communitie

s Policy.pdf

5biii MTC Res No 4530-Transit-Oriented Communities Policy.pdf

5biv PowerPoint MTC Res No 4530-Transit-Oriented Communities

Policy.pdf

5bv Correspondence Received.pdf

Written public comments were received from:

Non-Profit Housing Association of Northern California, SV@Home, San Francisco Housing Action Coalition, Enterprise Community Partners, TransForm, Greenbelt Alliance, SPUR, Generation Housing, and California

YIMBY (combined letter); Adina Levin; and Robert Chapman Wood

The following individuals spoke on this item:

Erika Pinto; Rich Hedges; Justine Marcus of Enterprise Community Partners; Dwayne Hankerson; Ja'Nai Aubry of NPH; Ken Chan Housing Leadership Council of San Mateo County; Konstantin Hatcher of California YIMBY; Mario of TransForm; Adina Levin; Calum Weeks of Generation Housing; Kenneth Javier-Rosales of SV@Home; and Jordan Grimes.

MTC Resolution No. 4530: Transit-Oriented Communities Policy was deferred to the September 9, 2022 Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee Meeting.

#### 6. Public Comment / Other Business

22-1205 General Public Comment Received

Action: Information

Attachments: 6 General Public Comment Received.pdf

Written public comments were received from: Catherine Bright and Robert

Chapman Wood

#### 7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, September 9, 2022 at 9:40 a.m. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.