



Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan Subcommittee

Adina Levin, Chair Wendi Kallins, Vice Chair
Members

Bob Allen, Warren Cushman, Zack Deutsch-Gross, Gerry Glaser, Vinita Goyal, Ian Griffiths, Dwayne Hankerson, Tisha Dee Hartman, Rich Hedges, Carina Lieu, Emily Loper, Monica Mallon, Sebastian Petty, Phillip Pierce and Brian Stanke Alternates

Anne Olivia Eldred, Jonathon Kass, and Terry Scott

Monday, January 9, 2023 1:00 PM REMOTE

1. Call Meeting to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 11 - Chair Levin, Vice Chair Kallins, Member Deutsch-Gross, Member Griffiths, Member Hedges, Member Stanke, (Alternate) Eldred, (Alternate) Scott, Member Loper,

Member Glaser and Member Petty

Excused: 2 - Member Goyal and Member Pierce

Absent: 7 - Member Allen, Member Hartman, Member Lieu, Member Mallon, (Alternate) Kass,

Member Hankerson and Member Cushman

Policy Advisory Council Members Pamela Campos, Christine (Chris) Fitzgerald, Veda Florez, Johnny Parker Jr., and Frank Welte were also in attendance.

Subcommittee Member Hartman submitted her resignation, effective January 9, 2023.

Subcommittee Member Hedges submitted his resignation, effective February 1, 2023.

2. Welcome - Adina Levin, Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan Subcommittee Chair

Page 1 Printed on 1/13/2023

January 9, 2023

3. <u>22-1838</u> Approval of the November 18, 2022 Meeting Minutes

Action: Subcommittee Approval

Attachments: 03 22-1838 11-18-2022 Policy Advisory Council Transit Transforma

tion Action Plan Subcommittee Meeting Minutes Draft.pdf

Upon the motion by Member Deutsch-Gross and second by Member Glaser, the November 18, 2022 Meeting Minutes were unanimously approved. The motion

carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Chair Levin, Vice Chair Kallins, Member Deutsch-Gross, Member Griffiths, Member

Stanke, Member Loper, Member Glaser and Member Petty

Absent: 10 - Member Allen, Member Hartman, Member Hedges, Member Lieu, Member Mallon,

Member Goyal, (Alternate) Kass, Member Hankerson, Member Pierce and Member

Cushman

4. <u>23-0115</u> Regional Network Management "Voice of the Customer" Advisory

Committee Recommendation

Review of the consultant's recommendation for creating a Regional Network Management (RNM) Advisory Committee as one of the entry

points for the voice of the customer.

Action: Information

Presenter: Shruti Hari

<u>Attachments:</u> 04i 23-0115 Summary Sheet Regional Network Management Voic

e of the Customer Advisory Committee Recommendation.pdf
04ii 23-0115 PowerPoint Regional Network Management Voice of

the Customer Advisory Committee Recommendation.pdf

Christine (Chris) Fitzgerald was called to speak.

Natalie Maxwell, Center of Independent Living, was called to speak.

Frank Welte was called to speak.

January 9, 2023

5. <u>22-1416</u> Mapping and Wayfinding Project Process and Engagement Update

Update on Mapping and Wayfinding Project Process and Engagement.

Action: Information

Presenter: Aaron Priven and Adrian Bell

Attachments: 05i 22-1416 Summary Sheet Mapping Wayfinding Project Update.

pdf

05ii 22-1416 PowerPoint Mapping Wayfinding Project Update.pdf

The following individuals spoke on this item:

Velda Florez; Frank Welte;

Christine (Chris) Fitzgerald; and

Velda Florez.

6. New Business

Rich Hedges resigned from the Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan Subcommittee effective February 1, 2023.

7. Public Comments / Other Business

Aleta Dupree spoke on this item.

8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan Subcommittee will be held Monday, February 13, 2023 at 1:00 p.m. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.