Association of Bay Area Governments Publicly Owned Energy Resources ABAG POWER

Board of Directors

February 16, 2023

Agenda Item 6.a.

Appointment of Members to Serve on the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2023

Subject:

Appointment of Members to Serve on the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2023.

Background:

The ABAG POWER Bylaws provide that the Executive Committee shall be comprised of the Chair and Vice Chair, who are elected by the Board of Directors (Board), and three to nine members entitled to cast a vote (Article 8.1). Currently, five members serve on the Executive Committee; however, both the Chair and one member are expected to retire this year, as identified below.

Chair: Angela Walton, City of Richmond (retiring March 2023)

Vice Chair: Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa

Committee members:

- Andre Duurvoort, City of Cupertino
- Chris Schroeder, City of Milpitas (retiring in the second half of 2023)
- Diana Oyler, County of Contra Costa

Following the retirement of the Chair, the position will remain vacant until a Chair is elected at the next regular or special meeting of the Board. The Vice Chair will fulfill the duties of the Chair until a Chair is elected, including appointing new Committee members who will serve on the Executive Committee with all rights and duties until the new member is either ratified or disapproved at the next meeting of the Board (Article 7.1.4).

On January 25, 2023, staff notified the Board of active recruitment efforts with a goal of appointing two new Committee members in April 2023. Staff will provide an update as to members who have expressed an interest in serving. Any action to appoint a new member to the Executive Committee will occur at its April 2023 meeting.

Issues:

None.

Agenda Item 6.a. – Appointment of Members to Serve on the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2023

February 16, 2023 Page 2 of 2

Recommended Action:

None.

Attachments:

None.

Reviewed:

Docusigned by:

Jumifur Burg

C589B7B78B7A4E2...

Jennifer Berg